The Truth About Yourself

Uncategorized

Honestly when dealing with personal issues is key to growth and development.  Many times we are not honest with ourselves and it hurts us.  Whether it be about how we feel about ourselves or our present/past situations, we find excuses or reasons to ignore how we truly feel.  Ignoring it means we don’t have to deal with the emotional impact it will have on us.  We are afraid it may tear us down or inhibit us from moving forward.

I didn’t like to think I told myself negative things.   Who could possibly tell themselves all day everyday that they weren’t good enough and that they will fail?  This was impossible right?  Wrong.  Once I became honest we how I felt, I couldn’t believe all the crap I told myself.  An acceptance had to happen out of the disbelief.  It makes me sad and cry sometimes, but that’s apart of the struggle.  I still struggle accepting what I tell myself so I can change it. This is a short post, I’m trying to get back in the swing of things.

Leave a Reply

